Our board of directors is made up of retired public employees like yourself, who work on a volunteer basis. Primary expenses are employment of a lobbyist and member communication, recruitment and retention. We also funded the GABA lawsuit with donations from members.

Current board members and officers are:

Lyle Manley retired from the Legal Services unit of the Montana Department of Transportation in 2009 after working for over thirty years at the state. He joined the board in 2013 and currently serves as the President.

Cathy Kendall has been on the board since 2011. She retired from the Office of Public Instruction in 2010. She serves as the Vice President.

Jan Brown joined the board in 2010 and has been the secretary since 2012. She retired from the Department of Environmental Quality in 2007 and had previously served in the Montana House of Representatives from 1983-1991.

James Driggers retired from the Department of Public Health and Human Services after 31 years as a state employee. He serves as the Treasurer. James has two sons and lives in Helena with his wife, Elly, who is a retired public school teacher.

Patty Mott retired from the Department of Labor in 2012. She has been a board member since 2015.

Dale Boespflug retired in 2002 after 31 years of service with the Department of Public Health and Human Services. He joined the board in 2013.

Jim Lewis joined the board in 2013. He retired from the Montana Department of Transportation in 2011.

Connie Welsh retired in 2017 from the State of Montana and Montana University System (MUS).  She worked for over 25 years for the State of Montana in areas dealing with healthcare and pensions.  She served as Administrator of the Health Care and Benefits Division for 10 years before moving to the MUS where she was Director for the MUS Employee Benefit and Pension Plans.

Leo Hudetz joined the board in January 2019.  Leo retired from Billings Public Schools in 2015 and also worked previously for Yellowstone County.

Please send your comments or questions to and your email will be directed to the appropriate board member.  You can also call the office at 406-442-4934.

AMRPE Committees
Constitution and By-Laws:  Jim Lewis*, Connie Welsh, Lyle Manley
Contractor Coordination:  James Driggers*, Leo Hudetz, Jan Brown
Legislation:  Mike O’Connor*, Jan Brown, Jim Lewis, James Driggers
Membership:  Patty Mott*, Connie Welsh, Cathy Kendall
Nominating:  Cathy Kendall*, Dale Boespflug, Lyle Manley
Audit Committee:  Dale Boespflug*, Leo Hudetz
SEGBAC:  Jim Lewis.
*Denotes the chair of the committee